Albert’s Kids: The Heroic Work of Shining Shoes for Sick Children

Albert’s Kids: The Heroic Work of Shining Shoes for Sick Children.

This morning I was listening to the radio station while I was driving in to work and I heard this story and was floored. At first I thought, is that really possible for such a thing to be happening on this planet; more over in America in these hard times? As I continued listening to K-Love until I pulled into the parking lot at work I just couldn’t believe how magical this story was.

I have always considered myself as a selfish person and have been working on tying to change that ever since my college years. However, I have finally found someone I can aspire to be like. Mr. Albert Lexie is everything that I would like to be. He is kind, thoughtful, open, genuine and is a angel at heart.  I can’t even find the proper words to describe this man to the fullest.

In my eyes he has taken 3 fishes and 5 loaves and has been feeding the mass with it. This shows that miracles and great people still exist. His kindness extends above and beyond, and that is what has made him so great. On top of that he has put his energy and time into this. All those hours performing a menial task to bless these kids with great medical care. This is a man I will keep in my prayers every night. God bless him.

Leave a Reply

