Rings From Coins by The Ring Tree (Nicholas)

Creative

The Dancing Rest

01Rings From Coins by The Ring Tree (Nicholas).jpg

The idea of making rings from coins came from a desire to make a unique and very special engagement ring.  This coin ring was the spark that started The Ring Tree.

“I made my first coin ring because I wanted a special handmade engagement ring (my girl is very special, store bought just won’t do). I managed to create a smooth silver ring with a hammer, a silver coin, and a lot of patience.
Seeing people admire this ring sparked my interest. I decided to try to make a coin ring without ruining the coin’s details. It took some trial and error, some failed attempts, and a bit of frustration, but I finally got my first double-sided coin ring. After showing it to a few friends, one of them convinced me that I should make them available on Etsy.”

Nicholas

website / facebook /  etsy

02Rings From Coins by The Ring Tree (Nicholas).jpg

How to make coin…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

